Contacts in EM

'Who's Who' in AWSEM...

Senior Management Team

Consultant Leads

  • Morriston Hospital, Swansea
    • Dr Kirsty Dickson-Jardine  (kirsty.dicksonjardine@wales.nhs.uk)
  • University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff
    • Dr Hannah Murch (Hannah.Murch@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Grange University Hospital, Cwmbran
    • Dr Rhian Farquharson (rhian.farquarson@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Maelor Hospital, Wrexham
    • Dr Ash Basu (Ash.basu@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Ysbyty Gwynedd, Bangor
    • Dr Helen Salter (Helen.salter@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Princess of Wales Hospital, Bridgend
    • Dr Zareena Jedaar (zareena.jedaar@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Prince Charles Hospital, Merthyr Tydfil
    • Dr Vicki Goodwin (victoria.goodwin@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Education Lead
    • Dr Rhian Farquharson (rhian.farquarson@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • ACCS Lead
    • Dr Craig Planello (Craig.planello@wales.nhs.uk)
  • LTFT Lead
    • Vacant
  • Professional Support Unit Lead
    • Dr Ashok Vaghela (ash.vaghela@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Paediatric (PEM) Lead
    • Dr Kirsty Dickson-Jardine (Kirsty.dicksonjardine@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Pre-Hospital (PHEM) Lead
    • Dr Tim Manfield (Tim.manfield@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Ultrasound Lead
    • Dr Michael Obiako (Michael.obiako@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Leadership Lead
    • Dr Sally Jones (sally.jones4@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Quality Improvement Lead
    • Dr Nirmal James (nirmal.james@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Critical Appraisal Lead
    • Dr Ryan Hobbs (Ryan.hobbs@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Simulation Lead
    • Dr Rhian Farquharson (rhian.farquarson@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Careers Lead (North)
    • Dr Ash Basu (ash.basu@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Careers Lead (South)
    • Dr Bethan Nicholas (bethan.nicholas@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Anaesthetics
    • Dr Louise Allman (louise.allman2@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Acute Medicine
    • Dr Caroline Burford (caroline.burford2@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Intensive Care Medicine
    • Dr Scott Bradburn (scott.bradburn@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Emergency medicine
    • Dr Craig Planello (craig.planello@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Morriston Hospital, Swansea
    • Dr Suresh Kumar Gopala Pillai (sureshkumar.gopalapillai@wales.nhs.uk)
  • University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff
    • Dr Duncan Thomas (duncan.thomas@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Grange University Hospital, Cwmbran
    • Dr Jenna Stevens (jenna.l.stevens@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Maelor Hospital, Wrexham
    • Dr Ash Basu (ash.basu@wales.nhs.uk) 
  • Ysbyty Gwynedd, Bangor
    • Dr Lisa Handcock (lisa.handcock@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Princess of Wales Hospital, Bridgend
    • Dr Craig Planello (craig.planello@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Prince Charles Hospital, Merthyr Tydfil
    • Dr Lucy Cunnane (lucy.cunnane@wales.nhs.uk)

Trainee Representatives

Receive the latest news

Sign in to receive all the AWSEM Member benefits

X
X